Aramaic Grammar (Fall 2016)

Syllabus: ARAM 4310 and 5310 Biblical Aramaic.Marshall.F2016

Restricted Access (see Dr. Marshall for the password if you’re enrolled for the course)

=====================================================

COURSE ASSIGNMENTS: Note that the assignments are set up with the earliest assignments at the bottom of the page, and the most recent ones at the top.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Nov 28, 30, & Dec 2:

MON: Ezra 5:1-17.

WED: Ezra 5:1-17.

FRI: Ezra 6:1-18. (Next week we’ll wrap up this segment and cover Ezra 7:12-26.)

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Nov 21, 23, & 25:

MON: Ezra 4:8-24.

WED: No class.

FRI: No class.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Nov 14, 16, & 18:

MON: Prepare to translate and discuss the grammar of Dan 7:19-28.

WED: Ezra 4:8-24.

FRI: Ezra 4:8-24.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Nov 7, 9, & 11: Let’s try to finish Daniel 7 this week!

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Oct 31, Nov 2 & 4:

MON: Prepare to translate and discuss the grammar of Dan 5:26-6:5.

WED: Dan 6:6-20.

FRI: Dan 6:21-7:6.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Oct 24, 26, & 28:

MON: [1] Prepare to translate and discuss the grammar of Dan 4:31-5:5. [2] Bring Aramaic midterms to class to turn in.

WED: Dan 5:6-20.

FRI: Dan 5:13-30.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Oct 17, 19, & 21:

MON: Prepare to translate and discuss the grammar of Dan 4:12-19.

WED: Dan 4:19-25.

FRI: Dan 4:26-34.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Oct 10, 12, & 14:

MON: Prepare to translate and discuss the grammar of Dan 3:22-4:4.

WED: Dan 4:5-19.

FRI: Dan 4:20-34.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Oct 3, 5, & 7:

MON: Prepare to translate and discuss the grammar of Dan 2:35-49.

WED: Dan 3:1-15.

FRI: Dan 3:16-30.

Due Mon, Wed, Fri, Sept 26, 28, & 30:

MON: [1] Prepare to translate and discuss the grammar of Dan 2:4-19. [2]  Complete take-home Quiz on Ch. 21 of BBA.

WED: Prepare Dan 2:13-27.

FRI: Dan 2:22-37.

Due Friday, Sept 23:

[1] Read Chs.21-22 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 21-22.

[2]  Complete take-home Quizzes on Chs. 19-20 of BBA.

Due Wednesday, Sept 21:

[1] Read Chs.19-20 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 19-20.

[2]  Complete take-home Quiz on Ch. 18 of BBA.

Due Monday, Sept 19:

[1] Read Chs.18-19 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 18-19.

[2]  Complete take-home Quizzes on Chs. 16 & 17 of BBA.

Due Friday, Sept 16:

[1] Read Chs.16-17 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 16-17.

[2]  Complete take-home Quizzes on Chs. 14 & 15 of BBA.

Due Wednesday, Sept 14:

[1] Read Chs.14-15 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 14 & 15.

[2]  Complete take-home Quizzes on Chs. 11, 12, & 13 of BBA. (Note: Ch. 12 quiz is a vocab quiz on the meaning of verbs, most in the Peal, but some in other stems.)

Due Friday, Sept 9:

[1] Read Chs. 9-10 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 9-10.

[2]  Complete take-home Quizzes on Chs. 7-8 of BBA.

Due Wednesday, Sept 7:

[1] Read Chs. 7-8 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 7-8.

[2]  Complete take-home Quizzes on Chs. 3-6 of BBA.

Due Friday, Sept 2:

[1] Read Chs. 5-6 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 5-6 (and 3-4 if not compmleted yet).

[2]  Complete take-home Quizzes on Chs. 1-2 of BBA.

Due Wednesday, Aug 31:

[1]  Read Chs. 1-2 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 1-2.

[2] Read Chs. 3-4 of BBA by Van Pelt; complete all HW for Chs. 3-4.

Advertisements